-->
Ballymena Golf Club

 

2019 Competitions

March

Saturday 2nd March - Slemish Bowl (Qualifiyer) - Stroke

Saturday 9th March - Tom McIlhagga Memorial - Stableford

Saturday 16th March - McConnell Cup (Qualifiyer) - Stroke

Monday 18th March - St Patrick's Day - Stableford

Saturday 23rd March - Walter Young Mazda - Stroke

Saturday 30th March - Tullymore Cup - V Par

April

Saturday 6th April - De Prato Cup - Stableford

Sunday 7th April - Pro Shop Open - Stableford

Saturday 13th April - Adrian Gribben/Frank Gribben (Qualifiyer) - Stroke

Sunday 14th April - Open Stableford

Saturday 20th April - Raceview Mill - Stableford

Sunday 21st April - Easter Sunday Sweep - Stableford

Monday 22nd April - Easter Monday - Stableford

Saturday 27 April - Sean Healy Memorial Sponsored by Spar Fry's Road - Stableford

Sunday 28th April - Shop Sweep - Stableford

May

Saturday 4th May - Wilsons of Rathkenny - Stableford

Sunday 5th May - Open Stableford

Monday 6th May - May Day - Stableford

Saturday 11th May - McQuillen Memorial (Open) Sponsored by Marksmen - Stroke

Sunday 12th May - Shop Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 18th May - Ritchie Clarion Audio - Stableford

Sunday 19th May - Open Stableford

Saturday 25th May - Donnelly & Taggart - Stableford

Sunday 26th May - Shop Sweep - Stableford

Monday 27th May - Whitsun - Stableford

June

Saturday 1st June - JK Leisure - Stableford

Sunday 2nd June - Specsavers Sponsored Day - Stableford

Saturday 8th June - James Henry Services - Stableford

Sunday 9th June - Shop Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 15th June - Bill Rainey Memorial Sponsored by W Allen Meats - V Par

Sunday 16th June - O'Kane Cup - Stableford

Saturday 22nd June - Captain's Day - Mr William Montgomery - Stableford

Sunday 23rd June - Open Stableford

Saturday 29th June  - Smallcost (D Marcus Memorial) (Open) - Stableford

Sunday 30th June - Shop Sweep - Stableford

July

Saturday 6th July - Neil Wray Memorial - Stroke

Sunday 7th July - Open Stableford

Saturday 13th July - Currie Cup/Thompson Cup Sponsor Walter Young Mazda - Stableford

Sunday 14th July - Shop Sweep - Stableford

Monday 15th July - July Twelfth Holidays - Stableford

Saturday 20th July - Agnew Cup - Stroke

Sunday 21st July - Open Stableford

Saturday 27th July - RNLI Lifeboat + Pat O'Hagen Salver - Stroke

Sunday 28th July - Andy Workman Trophy - Stableford

August

Saturday 3rd August - President's Day - Mr Andy Gardner - Stableford

Sunday 4th August - OPEN WEEK Mixed Foursomes

Monday 5th August - OPEN WEEK Open Stableford

Tuesday 6th August - OPEN WEEK Ladies

Wednesday 7th August - OPEN WEEK Open Stableford

Thursday 8th August - OPEN WEEK Senior Open - Stableford

Friday 9th August - OPEN WEEK Betterball

Saturday 10th August - OPEN WEEK Sponsored by McBurney Transport - Stableford

Sunday 11th August - Open Stableford

Saturday 17th August - Harry Harper Round One Sponsored by ACE Fixings - Stroke

Sunday 18th August - Shop Sweep - Stableford

Saturday24th August - Edwin May (Harry Harper Round Two) - Stroke

Sunday 25th August - Open Stableford

Monday 26th August - Bank Holiday Monday - Stableford

Saturday 31st August - McCurdy Fuels (Harry Harper Round Three) - Stroke

September

Sunday 1st September - Sponsors Day - Stableford

Saturday 7th September - Gardner Cup - Stableford

Sunday 8th September - Cameron Cup - Stableford

Saturday 14th September - Irish Guards Blackthorn Trophy - Stableford

Sunday 15th September - Open Stableford

Saturday 21st September - Jimmy Gribben - Stableford

Sunday 22nd September - Shop Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 28th September - Woodside Cup - Stroke

Sunday 29th September - Open Stableford

October

Saturday 5th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 12th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 19th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 26th October - Sweep - Stableford

 

Wednesday Hats (Stableford) May 1st - August 28th (Sept 4th Hat Bonanaza Night) Spondored by Irwin M-E

O'Mullan Mixed Foursomes - Fridays through the season Sponsored by Rafferty Property Services

Club Prize Giving on Saturday 2nd November

Golf Club Weather Forecast

    • Monday 14.10.19 / 15° 3.4m/h 69%90%51 %
    • Tuesday 15.10.1910° / 16° 3.5m/h 76%85%44 %
    • Wednesday 16.10.19 / 15° 4.4m/h 56%76%37 %
    • Thursday 17.10.19 / 15° 4.5m/h 64%73%29 %
    • Friday 18.10.19 / 15° 4m/h 68%74%26 %
    • Saturday 19.10.19 / 15° 3.8m/h 59%72%19 %
    • Sunday 20.10.19 / 13° 3.9m/h 47%67%13 %