-->
Ballymena Golf Club

 

Competitions 2020

March

Saturday 7th March - Slemish Bowl (Qualifiyer) - Stroke

Saturday 14th March - McConnell Cup (Qualifiyer) - Stroke

Tuesday 17th March - St Patrick's Day - Stableford

Saturday 21st March - Tullymore Cup - VPar

Saturday 28th March - Walter Young - Stroke

April

Saturday 4th April - De Prato Cup - Stableford

Sunday 5th April - Pro Shop Open - Stableford

Saturday 11th April - Adrian Gribben/Frank Gribben (Qualifiyer) - Stroke

Sunday 12th April - Open Stableford

Monday 13th April - Easter Monday - Stableford

Saturday 18th April - Raceview Mill - Stableford

Sunday 19th April - Easter Sunday - Open Stableford

Saturday 25th April - Sean Healy Memorial - Stableford 

Sunday 26th April - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

May

Saturday 2nd May - Wilsons of Rathkenny - Stableford

Sunday 3rd May - Open Stableford

Friday 8th May - May Bank Holiday - Stableford

Saturday 9th May - McQuillen Memorial Sponsored by Marksmen - Open Stroke

Sunday 10th May - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

Saturday 16th May - Tom McIlhagga Memorial - Stableford

Sunday 17th May - Open Stableford 

Saturday 23rd May - Donnelly & Taggart Renault/Honda - Stableford

Sunday 24th May - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

Saturday 30th May - James Henry Services - Stableford

Sunday 31st May - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

June

Saturday 6th June - JK Leisure - Stableford

Sunday 7th June - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

Saturday 13th June - Bill Rainey Memorial Sponsored by W Allen Meats - VPar

Sunday 14th June - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

Saturday 20th June - Captain's Day - Mr Denis Stewart

Sunday 21st June - O'Kane Cup -Stableford

Saturday 27th June  - D Marcus Memorial Sponsored by Smallcost - Open Stableford

Sunday 28th June - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

July

Saturday 4th July - Neil Wray Memorial - Stroke

Sunday 5th July - Open Stableford

Saturday 11th July - Currie Cup/Thompson Cup - Stableford

Sunday 12th July - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

Tuesday 14th July - July Twelfth Holidays - Open Stableford

Saturday 18th July - Agnew Cup - Stroke

Sunday 19th July - Open Stableford

Saturday 25th July - RNLI Lifeboat + Pat O'Hagen Salver - Stroke

Sunday 26th July - Andy Workman Trophy - Stableford

August

Saturday 1st August - President's Day - Mr Andy Gardner

Sunday 2nd August - OPEN WEEK Mixed Foursomes

Monday 3rd August - OPEN WEEK Open Stableford

Tuesday 4th August - OPEN WEEK Ladies - Stableford

Wednesday 5th August - OPEN WEEK Open Stableford

Thursday 6th August - OPEN WEEK Senior Open

Friday 7th August - OPEN WEEK Betterball

Saturday 8th August - OPEN WEEK Sponsored by McBurney Transport - Open Stableford

Sunday 9th August - Open Stableford

Saturday 15th August - Harry Harper Round One - Stroke

Sunday 16th August - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

Saturday 22nd August - Ace Fixings (Harry Harper Round Two) - Stroke

Sunday 23rd August - Open Stableford

Saturday 29th August - Gardner Cup - Stableford

Sunday 30th August - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

Monday 31st August - August Bank Holiday - Stableford

September

Saturday 5th September - McCurdy Fuels (Harry Harper Round Three) - Stroke

Sunday 6th September - Sponsors Day - Stableford

Saturday 12th September - Spar Fry's Road - Stableford

Sunday 13th September - Cameron Cup - Scratch

Saturday 19th September - Jimmy Gribben - Stableford

Sunday 20th September - Open Stableford

Saturday 26th September - Woodside Cup - Stroke

Sunday 27th September - Shop Sweep - Open Stableford

October

Saturday 3rd October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 10th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 17th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 24th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 31st October - Sweep - Stableford

 

Wednesday Hats (Stableford) May 6th - August 26th (Sept 2nd Hat Bonanaza Night) Spondored by Irwin M-E

O'Mullan Mixed Foursomes - Fridays through the season Sponsored by Rafferty Property Services

Club Prize Giving on Saturday 7th November

Golf Club Weather Forecast

    • Sunday 29.03.20 / 6.1m/h 9%63%0 %
    • Monday 30.03.20 / 12° 5.7m/h 41%76%0 %
    • Tuesday 31.03.20 / 12° 5.2m/h 74%74%0 %
    • Wednesday 01.04.20 / 12° 4.9m/h 92%75%0 %
    • Thursday 02.04.20 / 13° 5.3m/h 55%78%0 %
    • Friday 03.04.20 / 12° 6m/h 71%76%0 %
    • Saturday 04.04.20 / 12° 6.4m/h 82%75%0 %