-->
Ballymena Golf Club

 

Competitions 2020

March

Saturday 7th March - Slemish Bowl (Qualifiyer)

Saturday 14th March - McConnell Cup (Qualifiyer)

Tuesday 17th March - St Patrick's Day

Saturday 21st March - Tullymore Cup

Saturday 28th March - Walter Young 

April

Saturday 4th April - De Prato Cup 

Sunday 5th April - Pro Shop Open - Stableford

Saturday 11th April - Adrian Gribben/Frank Gribben (Qualifiyer)

Sunday 12th April - Open Stableford

Monday 13th April - Easter Monday

Saturday 18th April - Raceview Mill

Sunday 19th April - Easter Sunday Open - Stableford

Saturday 25th April - Sean Healy Memorial  

Sunday 26th April - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

May

Saturday 2nd May - Wilsons of Rathkenny 

Sunday 3rd May - Open Stableford

Friday 8th May - May Bank Holiday

Saturday 9th May - McQuillen Memorial (Open) Sponsored by Marksmen

Sunday 10th May - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

Saturday 16th May - Tom McIlhagga Memorial

Sunday 17th May - Open Stableford 

Saturday 23rd May - Donnelly & Taggart Renault/Honda

Sunday 24th May - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

Saturday 30th May - James Henry Services

Sunday 31st May - Shop Sweep Open- Stableford

June

Saturday 6th June - JK Leisure

Sunday 7th June - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

Saturday 13th June - Bill Rainey Memorial Sponsored by W Allen Meats

Sunday 14th June - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

Saturday 20th June - Captain's Day - Mr Denis Stewart

Sunday 21st June - O'Kane Cup 

Saturday 27th June  - D Marcus Memorial (Open Stableford) Sponsored by Smallcost

Sunday 28th June - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

July

Saturday 4th July - Neil Wray Memorial

Sunday 5th July - Open Stableford

Saturday 11th July - Currie Cup/Thompson Cup 

Sunday 12th July - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

Tuesday 14th July - July Twelfth Holidays

Saturday 18th July - Agnew Cup

Sunday 19th July - Open Stableford

Saturday 25th July - RNLI Lifeboat + Pat O'Hagen Salver

Sunday 26th July - Andy Workman Trophy

August

Saturday 1st August - President's Day - Mr Andy Gardner

Sunday 2nd August - OPEN WEEK Mixed Foursomes

Monday 3rd August - OPEN WEEK Open Stableford

Tuesday 4th August - OPEN WEEK Ladies - Stableford

Wednesday 5th August - OPEN WEEK Open Stableford

Thursday 6th August - OPEN WEEK Senior Open

Friday 7th August - OPEN WEEK Betterball

Saturday 8th August - OPEN WEEK Sponsored by McBurney Transport

Sunday 9th August - Open Stableford

Saturday 15th August - Harry Harper Round One 

Sunday 16th August - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

Saturday 22nd August - Ace Fixings (Harry Harper Round Two)

Sunday 23rd August - Open Stableford

Saturday 29th August - Gardner Cup

Sunday 30th August - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

Monday 31st August - August Bank Holiday

September

Saturday 5th September - McCurdy Fuels (Harry Harper Round Three)

Sunday 6th September - Sponsors Day

Saturday 12th September - Spar Fry's Road

Sunday 13th September - Cameron Cup

Saturday 19th September - Jimmy Gribben

Sunday 20th September - Open Stableford

Saturday 26th September - Woodside Cup

Sunday 27th September - Shop Sweep Open - Stableford

October

Saturday 3rd October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 10th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 17th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 24th October - Sweep - Stableford

Saturday 31st October - Sweep - Stableford

 

Wednesday Hats (Stableford) May 6th - August 26th (Sept 2nd Hat Bonanaza Night) Spondored by Irwin M-E

O'Mullan Mixed Foursomes - Fridays through the season Sponsored by Rafferty Property Services

Club Prize Giving on Saturday 7th November

Golf Club Weather Forecast

    • Thursday 20.02.20 / 11° 7m/h 76%86%45 %
    • Friday 21.02.20 / 12° 8m/h 94%92%50 %
    • Saturday 22.02.20 / 9.6m/h 77%88%29 %
    • Sunday 23.02.20 / 10.9m/h 75%91%28 %
    • Monday 24.02.20 / 12° 11.5m/h 79%96%31 %
    • Tuesday 25.02.20 / 11.7m/h 36%96%37 %
    • Wednesday 26.02.20 / 11.5m/h 73%98%39 %