-->
Ballymena Golf Club

 

2019 Competitions

March

Saturday 2nd March - Slemish Bowl (Qualifiyer)

Saturday 9th March - Tom McIlhagga Memorial

Saturday 16th March - McConnell Cup (Qualifiyer)

Monday 18th March - St Patrick's Day

Saturday 23rd March - Walter Young Mazda

Saturday 30th March - Tullymore Cup

April

Saturday 6th April - De Prato Cup

Sunday 7th April - Pro Shop Open

Saturday 13th April - Adrian Gribben/Frank Gribben (Qualifiyer)

Sunday 14th April - Open Stableford

Saturday 20th April - Raceview Mill

Sunday 21st April - Easter Sunday Sweep

Monday 22nd April - Easter Monday

Saturday 27 April - Sean Healy Memorial Sponsored by Spar Fry's Road

Sunday 28th April - Shop Sweep

May

Saturday 4th May - Wilsons of Rathkenny

Sunday 5th May - Open Stableford

Monday 6th May - May Day

Saturday 11th May - McQuillen Memorial (Open) Sponsored by Marksmen

Sunday 12th May - Shop Sweep

Saturday 18th May - Ritchie Clarion Audio

Sunday 19th May - Open Stableford

Saturday 25th May - Donnelly & Taggart

Sunday 26th May - Shop Sweep

Monday 27th May - Whitsun

June

Saturday 1st June - JK Leisure

Sunday 2nd June - Specsavers Sponsored Day

Saturday 8th June - James Henry Services

Sunday 9th June - Shop Sweep

Saturday 15th June - Bill Rainey Memorial Sponsored by W Allen Meats

Sunday 16th June - O'Kane Cup

Saturday 22nd June - Captain's Day - Mr William Montgomery

Sunday 23rd June - Open Stableford

Saturday 29th June  - Smallcost (D Marcus Memorial) (Open)

Sunday 30th June - Shop Sweep

July

Saturday 6th July - Neil Wray Memorial

Sunday 7th July - Open Stableford

Saturday 13th July - Currie Cup/Thompson Cup Sponsored by Walter Young Mazda

Sunday 14th July - Shop Sweep

Monday 15th July - July Twelfth Holidays

Saturday 20th July - Agnew Cup

Sunday 21st July - Open Stableford

Saturday 27th July - RNLI Lifeboat + Pat O'Hagen Salver

Sunday 28th July - Andy Workman Trophy

August

Saturday 3rd August - President's Day - Mr Andy Gardner

Sunday 4th August - OPEN WEEK Mixed Foursomes

Monday 5th August - OPEN WEEK Open Stableford

Tuesday 6th August - OPEN WEEK Ladies

Wednesday 7th August - OPEN WEEK Open Stableford

Thursday 8th August - OPEN WEEK Senior Open

Friday 9th August - OPEN WEEK Betterball

Saturday 10th August - OPEN WEEK Sponsored by McBurney Transport

Sunday 11th August - Open Stableford

Saturday 17th August - Harry Harper Round One Sponsored by ACE Fixings

Sunday 18th August - Shop Sweep

Saturday24th August - Edwin May (Harry Harper Round Two)

Sunday 25th August - Open Stableford

Monday 26th August - Bank Holiday Monday

Saturday 31st August - McCurdy Fuels (Harry Harper Round Three)

September

Sunday 1st September - Sponsors Day

Saturday 7th September - Gardner Cup

Sunday 8th September - Cameron Cup

Saturday 14th September - Irish Guards Blackthoen Trophy

Sunday 15th September - Open Stableford

Saturday 21st September - Jimmy Gribben

Sunday 22nd September - Shop Sweep

Saturday 28th September - Woodside Cup

Sunday 29th September - Open Stableford

October

Saturday 5th October - Sweep

Saturday 12th October - Sweep

Saturday 19th October - Sweep

Saturday 26th October - Sweep

 

Wednesday Hats (Stableford) May 1st - August 28th (Sept 4th Hat Bonanaza Night) Spondored by Irwin M-E

O'Mullan Mixed Foursomes - Fridays through the season Sponsored by Rafferty Property Services

Club Prize Giving on Saturday 2nd November

Golf Club Weather Forecast

    • Saturday 23.02.19 / 15° 8.2m/h 76%75%0 %
    • Sunday 24.02.19 / 12° 8.2m/h 77%87%0 %
    • Monday 25.02.19 / 13° 8.9m/h 86%83%0 %
    • Tuesday 26.02.19 / 13° 9m/h 78%84%4 %
    • Wednesday 27.02.19 / 14° 8.2m/h 85%83%18 %
    • Thursday 28.02.19 / 14° 7.5m/h 50%82%24 %
    • Friday 01.03.19 / 13° 7.1m/h 90%83%16 %